Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Black Music MagazineBlack Music Magazine

New Music


Rap Sh!t Soundtrack Album Cover

Raedio, an audio everywhere company, is pleased to announce the release of “Rap Sh!t: Soundtrack from the Max Original Series,” available worldwide across all streaming platforms on Friday, Sept. 2. Fans can pre-save the project now ahead of its release.

“It’s an incredible feeling to finally release Rap Sh!t into the world and have it be so well received,” said Issa Rae, creator and executive producer. “Music is the soul of the show and our official soundtrack not only represents our characters but is a love letter to Miami and its unique sound.”

Executive produced by creator, Issa Rae, the first season’s LP will feature fan-favorite tracks like “Seduce & Scheme” and second single “Nann Badder” from Shawna & Mia (lead characters of the show played by Aida Osman & KaMillion) as well as new, original material from Dreezy, Tokyo Jetz, Jean Deaux, BEAM, and Raedio acts including TeaMarr, NCognita and many more.

“The development of the soundtrack has been months in the making, as many of the songs are a result of Camp Raedio,” said Benoni Tagoe, president of Raedio. “The songwriting camp was held in Miami and designed as a creative space to allow artists and songwriters to create original music for the show and soundtrack. We’re excited with the final result and can’t wait for fans to hear the full LP” said Xtina Prince, Raedio’s head of label and publishing.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

To complement the soundtrack, Raedio has also released the documentary short “RAP SH!T: Crafting The Sonics of Miami,” which highlights the creation of the project and how integral it was to capture the authenticity of the 305. The documentary is available on YouTube now.

“Rap Sh!t: Soundtrack from the Max Original Series” Tracklist
  1. Seduce & Scheme (Car Freestyle) – Shawna & Mia
  2. Seduce & Scheme – Shawna & Mia
  3. Slob on My – Dreezy, Wifeybaby, Tim Gent and Vicky Vuittan
  4. Stank Ass Walk – Jean Deaux, TT the Artist and Alex Mali
  5. Do It – Kiddo Marv and Dreezy
  6. Just RIde – Tokyo Jetz
  7. Freak A Leak – O.G. Kurb and WiLLiE
  8. Collins Ave – Beam and O.G. Kurb
  9. F U Money – NCognita and Teamarr
  10. Walk with a Walk – Hood Brat, TT the Artist and BranBaby
  11. Molly Poppin – Hood Brat and O.G. Kurb
  12. Scam Bitch – King Bucc
  13. Nann Badder – Shawna & Mia
  14. Tongue (Bonus Track) – Reina Reign

Launched in 2019, Raedio is a first-of-its-kind audio everywhere company that serves artists and creators at the highest level, creating an audio ecosystem and talent pipeline that flows from music, original podcasts and TV/Film. Raedio develops and curates culturally relevant audio content by utilizing multiple touchpoints including its record label division; publishing & music supervision for television networks and streaming services including STARZ, HBO, Netflix, HULU and more, as well as feature films.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

New Music

Ty Dolla $ign was briefly hospitalized on Saturday (November 26) after suffering a nasty skateboarding accident. The West Coast crooner alerted fans to his...


ATL-based Queen Of Da Souf rapper Latto releases her highly anticipated new album 777 via RCA Records – click here to listen. Her latest project includes her previously released tracks – the electric single “Wheelie” featuring 21...


Jaidyn, who also shares toddler son Javaughn J Porter with the ‘Thotiana’ rapper, takes to her Instagram account to share a glimpse of their...


Lauryn Hill will make her way to Fort Lauderdale, Florida this May. Billboard has revealed that the Grammy Award winner will attend the 2023 Tom Joyner...